Columbia Star

1963        Celebrating 60 Years      2023




Jacob Darnell, Brian Boyer, and Jeff Mascarella have joined Thomas & Hutton’s civil department as designers.

The South Carolina Arts Commission (SCAC) has added four new members to its team, including Kimberly Washburn Motte as arts learning director, Amanda Noyes as K-12 coordinator, Krista Grendze as assistant grants coordinator, and La Ruchala Murphy as arts industry director.

Jada Samuel has joined the Columbia office of strategic communications firm NP Strategy as a project coordinator.

The board of directors at Senior Resources held its 54th Annual Meeting to celebrate the accomplishments of the past year, elect new board members, and recognize the support of several key community partners. Installed as new board members were Rebecca Gillespie, Jonathan Knicely, and Jeff Manning. Officers of the board of directors were elected— Connelly- Anne Ragley will serve as president; Chris Zecopoulos will serve as vice president; Rachel Elliott will serve as treasurer; and Tara Wisewill serve as secretary. Six annual awards were given to individuals and agencies within the community who showed extraordinary support for Senior Resources in FY2021—The Community Partner Award was granted to Lourie Life & Health; The Corporate Support Award was given to Dominion Energy; The Leonard L. Price Fundraising Award was presented to Palmet to GBA; The Season of Service Award was granted to Debra Slaughenhaupt; The Billy Webster Award was given to Dr. Christie Griffin; and The Deborah Bower Leadership Award was granted to Connie Munn. Emergency Response Partnership Awards were granted to Ezekiel Ministries, Salvation Army of the Midlands, United of the Midlands’ Reading Consortium, and Vital Connections.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.