Columbia Star

Attorneys Honored



Ten attorneys of Callison Tighe are included in the 2018 edition of Best Lawyers in America— Edward D. “Butch” Barnhill, Wm. Bert Brannon, Sherwood M. Cleveland, Richard C. Detwiler, Andrew C. English III, Demetr i “Jim” K. Koutrakos, Louis H. Lang, Ralph C. Robinson J r., Michael W. Tighe, and D. Reece Williams III.

Bil l Musser has joined Pope Flynn, a South Carolina-based law firm concentrating in public finance, governmental law, and procurement and construction.

Mary Helen Beard has joined Sowell Gray Robinson as marketing manager.

Four attorneys with Bluestein, Nichols, Thompson & Delgado, LLC, have been recognized by The Best Lawyers in America, including John S. Nichols, John D. Delgado, Marti M. Bluestein, and Allison P. Sullivan.

Adams and Reese had nine South Carolina attorneys named to the 2018 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America, including John F. Beach, Rober t P. Bethea J r., F. Ear l El l is , Ernest G. Lawhorne, William P. McElveen J r., W. Cl i ff Moore III, Louis T. Runge J r., Kirby D. Shealy III , and Lana H. Sims Jr.; and William P. McElveen Jr. claimed 2018 “Lawyers of the Year” distinction by Best Lawyers®.



Collins & Lacy, P.C. has announced its new management committee to lead the firm effective August 2017, including Christian Stegmaier, Chris Adams, and Brian Comer.

Barnes Alford attorneys

Weldon R. Johnson, David G. Wolff, Kay Gaffney Crowe, Alan, J. Reyner, and Robert T. Strickland have been selected for inclusion in the 24th edition of The Best Lawyers in America.

Gallivan White Boyd lawyers included in the 2018 Edition of The Best Lawyers in America are A. Johnston Cox, Gray T. Culbreath, John E. Cuttino, John T. Lay, William R. Harbison, John D. Hudson, and Shelley S. Montague.

Attorneys from Womble Carlyle honored in the 2018 Woodward/White Inc.’s The Best Lawyers in America rankings include Todd Carroll, Kevin A. Hall, and Belton T. Zeigler.

Elmore Goldsmith attorneys honored in The Best Lawyers in America for 2018 include L. Franklin “Frank” Elmore, Mason A. “Andy” Goldsmith Jr., and Mason A. “Andy” Goldsmith.

John S. Simmons of Simmons Law Firm has been selected for inclusion in The Best Lawyers in America 2018.

McNair Law Firm attorneys selected for The Best Lawyers in America 2018 include Pamela A. Baker, Durham T. Boney, M. John Bowen Jr., Sharon Bramlett, Carl B. Carruth, O. Wayne Corley, M. Elizabeth Crum, John W. Currie, Erik P. Doerring, J. Michael Ey, James P. Fields Jr., M. Craig Garner Jr., Joel E. Gottlieb, Paul D. Harrill, Dorothy M. Helms, Celeste T. Jones, Judi th L. McInnis, Richard J . Morgan, Jonathan H. Nason, Benjamin E. Nichol son V, Michael J. Seezen, Robin Stanton, Stacy K. Taylor, Jane W. Trinkley, Joseph D. Walker, Michael H. Weaver, and Robert L. Widener. Wyche attorneys recognized as The Best Lawyers in America © 2018 include Eric Amstutz, Rita Bolt Barker, Tally Parham Casey, Andy Coburn, Greg English, Ted Gentry, Eric Graben, Jo Watson Hackl, Cary Hall, Bill Kehl, Maurie Lawrence, Wallace Lightsey, Terrell Mills, John Moylan, Megan O’Neill, Jim Parham, Henry Parr, Matthew Richardson, Troy Tessier, Bill Wilson, Marshall Winn, and Amos Workman.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.