2018-09-28 / Business

Folks About Town

Southeastern Freight Lines has received the 2018 PeopleNet Ovation Award in the data master category.

Jack Godbold has joined Turbeville Insurance Agency as the small commercial lines director.

Brian Clark, Daniel Hochstetler, and John Shackelford have joined the Palmetto Association for Children and Families board of directors.

Pamela Lackey, Erin McCaskill, Sheriff Leon Lott, Col. Eli Wishart, and Leanna Lee will be honored at the 116th Columbia Chamber Annual Gala. Lackey will receive the Ambassador of the Year award; McCaskill, the Young Professional of the Year award; Lott, the Public Servant of the Year award; Wishart, the Military Advocate of the Year award; and Lee, the Diplomat of the Year award.

U.S. Air Force Airman Aliyah Ferguson has graduated from basic military training at Joint Base San Antonio-Lackland, San Antonio, Texas. Ferguson is a 2013 graduate of Richland Northeast High School.

John Shackelford John Shackelford Kyle Watson and Creasie Parrott have received the D. Reece Williams III Trial Advocacy Award after they won the University of South Carolina’s mock trial competition.

Columbia College has received a No. 52 ranking in the south category of the best regional universities in the US News and World Report.

Return to top