2013-03-15 / Business

Folks about town

Palmetto Health Richland and Providence Hospital Northeast received a Blue Distinction for knee and hip replacement surgery from BlueCross BlueShield of South Carolina.

El izabeth Clemens has joined Riverbanks Zoo and Garden as director of education.

Colleen Lynch has joined Riverbanks Zoo and Garden as curator of birds.

Richland County Councilwoman Joyce Dickerson has been installed as the chair of the National Foundation for Women Legislators.

Terminix Service, Inc. has earned the National Pest Management Association’s (NPMA) QualityPro designation.

Tr ipp Bradley, Tommy Johnson, Simons Johnson, Dave Mathews, Henry W. Moore, Henry Roe, Scott Rogers, Chuck Salley, Bob Shaw, Givens Stewart, and Lyn Tyner have been recognized as 2012 CoStar Power Brokers at Colliers International.

South Carolina Women Lawyers Association (SCWLA) installed the following officers for 2013: president, Cynthia Hall Ouzts, Esq.; president-elect, Tara D. Shurling, Esq.; secretary, Kelly McPherson Jolley, Esq.; and treasurer, Marguerite S. Willis.

Carl Francois, a banking officer at South Carolina Bank and Trust ( SCBT), was awarded CAMS credential by the Association of Certified Anti-Money Laundering Specialists


Dupre Percival, owner of 302 Artisans, was awarded the Small Business and Agribusiness Award at the Rural Summit by Governor Nikki Haley.

Dave Lewis has been named chief financial officer at A3 Communications.

Daniel Doherty has been named lead cable technician at A3 Communications.

Pete Oliver, consultant at South Carolina Small Business Development Centers (SC SBDC) has earned a NASBITE (National Association of Small Business International Trade Educators) Certified Global Business Professional (CGBP), a nationally- accepted, international trade creden-

tialing program supported by the U.S. Department of Commerce and the U. S. Department of Education.

Dr. Sher yl Montgomer y has been named treasurer for The Coalition for Access to Health Care (CAHC).

Lea Moser, Deborah Moultr ie, Kelly R. Smith, and Emmanuel Taylor have received the 2013 Palmetto Gold award from Palmetto Health.

Don Brock has been elected chairman of the board of directors at Crossover Communications International.

Amy Clayton has been elected a member (partner) of Nexsen Pruet, LLC. Jessica Koumas has joined McWaters as business relations director.

ElizaBeth Dickerson Branham, member of the Lexington School District Two Board of Trustees, was recognized at the South Carolina School Boards Association’s Annual Convention for her hard work and dedication toward achieving Level 6, the highest level in the SCSBA’s Boardmanship Institute.

Anthony Freder ick has been honored for his exemplary volunteer service with a President’s Volunteer Service Award by The Prudential Spirit of Community Awards program on behalf of President Barack Obama.

Return to top