2012-05-04 / Business

Folks about town

Columbia-Richland Fire Department’s Firefighter Recruit Class 12-01 and Chief Aubrey Jenkins Columbia-Richland Fire Department’s Firefighter Recruit Class 12-01 and Chief Aubrey Jenkins The Lexington Medical Center board of directors has re-elected Dan Jones to a second term as chairman.

Libby Anne Inabinet has joined Providence Hospitals’ Development Foundation as its president.

The South Carolina Defense Trial Attorneys’ Association has choosen Kelli Sullivan, an attorney with McKay, Cauthen, Settana, & Stubley, P.A., to serve on the Medical Malpractice Committee.

Columbia attorney Angus H. Macaulay has been installed as the 2012-13 president of the South Carolina Bar.

The Green Building Council of Greater Columbia has announced the first certification of a house in the new Certified High Performance (CHiP) Home program. The builder is Paradime Construction, Inc., a Home Builders Association (HBA) and Green Building Council member company. The house, located in Columbia, reached the Bronze Level in the program.

Lexington School District Two has announced one of their principals, David Sims, will become principal of Pineview Elementary School effective July 1.

Lee Morris has been honored for 50 years of service by Columbia International University.

Chief Aubrey Jenkins and all the members of the Columbia-Richland Fire Department have welcomed the following new recruits: Tristan Amer, James Ashford, Mark Brown, Preston Brown, Rayford Brown, Joseph Cabibi, Michael Cahil l, Billy Cartee, Donald Cartee, Roberto Castro, Raymond Champagne, Michael Cunningham, Jason Davis, Britt Dignes, Roder ick Durant, Ky Emmons, Amber Finnin, Devin Fowler, Andrew Frattaroli, Daniel Gardner, Stanley Hannon, Shawn Harris, Christopher Hewitt, Cleo Jackson III, Rian Jef fer son, Jared Kobylka, Michael Legrand, William Marker, Keith Martin, Julie McCabe, Benjamin McKie, George Moultrie, Michael Nistler, John Paolucci, Nathan Perry, Eduardo Ramirez, Courdney Ramsaroop, Travis Rodgers, Frank Sanders, Bert Smith, Chad Solomon, Travis Spigner, Dante Thompson, and Gregory Wiles.

The S.C. Club for Growth Board of Directors has unanimously elected Dave Ellison as the new chairman.

The S.C. Bar Employment and Labor Law Section Council has announced that Herbert “Herb” W. Louthian has been named the Distinguished Lawyer of 2012.

Angela Smith has been named the director of Foundation

Services and Church Relations at Presbyterian Communities of S.C.

Colliers International’s Frank Cason has received the prestigious Certified Commercial Investment Member (CCIM) designation.

The Township Auditorium

Board of Trustees has appointed Aundrai Holloman as the executive director of the building. Columbia attorney Jennifer Ashburn has been named Young Lawyer of the Year by the South Carolina Bar Young Lawyers Division (YLD). Edward G. Klui ter s, shareholder Haynsworth Sinkler Boyd, P. A., and chair of the law firm’s Economic Development team, has been named to the Charlotte Regional Partnership Board (CRP). Nexsen Pruet attorney Tommy Preston has been named the presidentelect of the Gates Millennium Scholars Alumni Association.

Sharon C. Bramlett, an attorney in McNair’s Columbia office, has been named president of the Palmetto Center for Women.

Return to top