2011-02-25 / Business

Folks about town

Dr. Tripp Jones Dr. Tripp Jones Dr. Tripp Jones is the newest member of the Lexington Medical Center board of directors.

Richard D. Adams, Carolina Distinguished Professor at the University of South Carolina will receive the Southeastern Universities Research Association’s (SURA) 2011 Distinguished Scientist Award.

Stephen G. Morrison and Richard B. North Jr., partners with Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough, were recognized for excellence in client services in the BTI Client Service All– Star Team for Law Firms 2011.

Daniel C. Hennigan has been named to the Celebrate Freedom Foundation Board of Directors.

Steve Junis, a financial advisor with Edward Jones in Columbia, along with Susie Bouw and Dianne Moore, the branch office administrators, were recently

honored by the firm for their performance and client service excellence.

Heidi Darr–Hope and Linda C. Stern have received the 2011 Elizabeth O’Neill Verner Governor’s Awards for the Arts.

Stephen G. Morrison Stephen G. Morrison Karen Hudson Thomas of Ellis Lawhorne, has been appointed chair of the Taxation Law Specialization Advisory Board of the Supreme Court of South Carolina’s Commission on Continuing Legal Education and Specialization.

Rob Lapin and Roger Winn, members of NAI Avant’s office brokerage team, recently completed an expansion of University of Phoenix in its Columbia campus located in the Climatic Centre in Pinnacle Point Business Park.

Ryan Eckenrode, P.E. has been named one of the New Faces of Engineering by the National Engineers Week Foundation. The Battery at Arsenal

Hill received the “Community of the Year” award by the Sales Marketing Council of Greater Columbia at the 22nd annual Regal Awards Gala.

Lake Carolina was awarded “Community of the Year” by the Sales Marketing Council of Greater Columbia at the 22nd annual Regal Awards Gala.

Richard B. North Jr. Richard B. North Jr.

Daniel C. Hennigan Daniel C. Hennigan

Heidi Darr–Hope Heidi Darr–Hope

Linda C. Stern Linda C. Stern

Susie Bouw, Steve Junis, and Dianne Moore Susie Bouw, Steve Junis, and Dianne Moore

Karen Hudson Thomas Karen Hudson Thomas

Rob Lapin Rob Lapin

Ryan Eckenrode Ryan Eckenrode

Roger Winn Roger Winn

Return to top