2007-07-27 / Business

Folks about town

Senddrick Putnam Senddrick Putnam Michael C. King has been named senior vice president of S.C. Bank and Trust.

The Cultural Council of Richland and Lexington Counties announced the election of the 2007- 08 Executive Committee of the Board of Directors. Chair, Donna Northam; Chair- elect, Tripp Whitener; Treasurer, Fred Johnson II; Secretary, Cheryl Behymer; United Arts Fund, Scott Blackmon; Allocations, Jimmy Chao; Planning and Program Development, Claire Fort; Marketing, Beryl Dakers; and Government and Community Relations, Ken Gasque. New members who were elected to the Board of Directors are Jill Armbruster, Ronnie Belle- Carter, Jan Burt, Jerry Davis, Eric Elkins, Mayor Randy Halfacre, Hank Ray, and Tom Savory.

Tabitha Goldie Washington, a physical therapy student, won the American Physical Therapy Association's 2007 Minority Scholarship Award for Academic Excellence.

The Columbia Museum of Art's Education Department was acknowledged with a citation from the National Art Education Association for its contributions to the visual arts and the professional development of visual arts and classroom teachers.

Dale Steverson Dale Steverson Demar Lamont Roberts was re- elected to his position as representative and was also named chairman of the NAACP's National Youth Work Committee.

June Bradham was elected new board chair for the S.C. Nonprofit Association.

New members elected to

the S.C. Nonprofit Association are Jill M. Bramblett, Camilla Hertwig, Kathy C. McKinney, and Betty Plumb.

Army National Guard Pfc. Tovah M. Dowling graduated from basic combat training at Fort Jackson.

Claud Sapp, a member of NAI Avant's brokerage services team, achieved the (CCIM) Certified Commercial Investment Member designation awarded by the CCIM Institute.

Kirkland, Thomas,Watson and Dyches, LLC has

joined CPAConnect, a national network of local independent accounting firms.

Alice Painter has rejoined Carter Goble Lee Companies as an associate.

Larie L. Lunceford Jr. has graduated from Officer Candidate School and was commissioned as a second lieutenant in the U.S. Army.

Betty McGinnis Betty McGinnis Lauren Huebner has been appointed public relations manager for Family Connection.

Richland County Sheriff Leon Lott was given the

Order of the Palmetto Award.

The S.C. Law Enforcement Officers' Association's annual award winners are The West Columbia Police Department, Santee Cooper Award of Excellence in Law Enforcement; Florence County Sheriff's Office, Alltell Crime Prevention Award; Capt.William Graham, SCLEOA Lifetime Achievement; Arthur Strickland III, Citizen of the Year; Sergeant David Linfert,Medal of Honor; and Pfc. Candy Johnson, Law Enforcement Officer of the Year.

Marsha Cole, executive director of USC's Alumni Association, has been elected to the board of directors for the Council of Alumni Association Executives (CAAE).

The following real estate agents have joined Coldwell Banker United: Betty McGinnis, Dale Steverson, Robert Brannon, Charles Earp IV, Senddrick Putnam, William Kemp Peel, Janet Kizer, and April James.

Richland County won first place for digital excellence at the NACo conference.

William Kemp Peel William Kemp Peel (l to r) Sen. Joel Lourie, Sheriff Leon Lott, and Chief Robert Stewart (l to r) Sen. Joel Lourie, Sheriff Leon Lott, and Chief Robert Stewart Marsha Cole Marsha Cole Janet Kizer Janet Kizer Michael C. King Michael C. King Charles Earp IV Charles Earp IV Robert Brannon Robert Brannon

Return to top