In order to continue, we will have to convert it to a subscription only website beginning March 1. We hate to do it, but if we remain free, this website will cease to exist. We truly appreciate your understanding, and as always, the print edition is available free in over 300 locations throughout the Greater Columbia Metropolitan Area. Thank you!

Mike Maddock, General Manager

January 21, 2005 RSS feed / Education

Chamber of Commerce honors Midlands best educators

On Friday, January 14, 2005, the Greater Columbia Chamber of Commerce honored the best educators in Richland, Lexington, Fairfield, and Newberry Counties with a breakfast and awards ceremony at the Columbia Convention Center.

Craig Andrysczyk, HE Corley Elementary Teacher of the Year, and Beth Bennett, Leaphart Elementary Teacher of the Year. More...